Signs, small miracles and good music

After resolving to “get back to the basics” in my last post, I was determined to find my Circle Round CD.  At my house, this is no easy task as CDs and DVDs get piled up and I am the only one who puts them back in their cases.  However, in what is nothing short of a small miracle, I found not only my Circle Round CD but my Best of Pagan Songs CD and my 2 Gypsy Nomads CDs!  I’m taking this as a sign that I am back on the right track.

So now that I have all my pagan-y music in the car, Monkey, Butterfly and I have been rocking out.   We started with the 2 Gypsy Nomads CD.  They have changed their name to Frenchy and the Punk which is also very fitting for them.  I was lucky enough to see them twice in small concerts at a local metaphysical store and they are fantastic!  They have a lot of good music ranging from drum music perfect for ritual to fun pagan songs, such as my personal favorite Oh, Gypsy!  I thought I had a picture of Monkey and them but I can’t find it.  Here is a picture I could find.  It’s really blurry as it was taken on my camera phone several years ago.

HPIM1023

We are off to a good start and I am excited to take some of the fluff out of my religion.  Every religion has fluff and sometimes it’s good and sometimes it gets in the way.  My fluff was getting in the way.  Spring cleaning!!

Blessed Be! )O(

Leave a Reply

