Too many fires, not enough rain

I live in Colorado and there are currently at least 10 wildfires going on and there is not a rain cloud in sight.  One is much too close to our home.  So I think Monkey and I will do a rain spell this evening.  I was going to do it alone but he has so much more energy than I do and he will probably get a kick out of running around holding a besom in the air!

Rain is what we need the most

Come to us now from the humid coast

Our need for rain is very real

It is damaging life, this heat we feel

Come now rain to quench the heat

That burns our skin, homes and feet

Mother Nature I call to thee

As we will So Mote it Be

Blessed Be! )O(

1 Comment

  1. great post

Leave a Reply

