A Wiccan Mom’s Journey

My name is Lacey and I have been practicing Wicca (not as faithfully as I’d like) for about 9 years.  The difference now is that I have 2 amazing children that I would like to share my beliefs with.  This in no way means that I am going to force them to believe the same way I do, but I feel it is important for children to have a good understanding of what their parents believe.  My husband believes in science and is very supportive of my beliefs and my sharing them with our children.

The reason I am starting this blog and what will hopefully be an amazing journey with my family is that yesterday I held a full moon ritual with my family and my 3 year old son was completely enthralled!  It was so amazing to see him involved and enjoying the ritual and it made me want to share more with him.  He did wave the wand around a bit which made me a little nervous but he’s 3 and that was the first time he had held a wand. We’ll work on it.

Anyways, I am hoping that if I keep track of what I do with my son and my family it will help me be more consistent and really give my son and daughter, when she’s older, an in depth feel for my religious beliefs.  I even started a group on Facebook to try to get more families involved with us to help keep me on track.

I am willing to have an intellectual discussion about religion but I am not looking to argue beliefs.  I am also not trying to give a tutorial on Wicca though I will answer questions to the best of my ability.  This is just my experience not an educational blog.

To some of my friends, this will be my coming out of the broom closet blog and I hope I don’t lose any friends because of it.  All of them are very dear to me and I am the same person I have always been.

Blessed Be!

Leave a Reply

